Hutch the Dog

Mini Gallery

More about me

I like beaches, swimming, open fields and woods. I like balls. Especially small white ones with little dimples in them. Particularly when they've just been hit by someone with a funny long stick with a blob on the end. On a big open field with very short grass, and little holes with flags in....

I don't like worming tablets. I like beer though, but the people that I own won't let me have it very often, and only in small quantities. They say that it makes me worse, whatever that means.... I did deliberately knock a can of lager over one night, and drank it off the carpet! (DO NOT GIVE YOUR DOG ALCOHOL).

I also like playing my version of football, with humans. It's called HUTCHBALL! There are no rules, and no referee! Or ambulances....

I used to go to dog training twice a week, at different places. (Well, the people that I own think I did, but it was me that was training them!).

You may have seen me being dragged around Kirkwall, Stromness, John 'O Groats, Gretna, Scrabster, Wick, Golspie, Brora, Inveraray, Lochgilphead, Latheron, Oban, Taynuilt, Blair Atholl, Wanlockhead, Kirtlebridge, Ecclefechan, Powfoot, Brydekirk, Dunkeld, Kirkpatrick Fleming, Dumfries, Annan, Moffat, etc. I know they're quite a way apart!

I'm big, but I'm very sociable, and I like playing with other dogs. And I've got a very LOUD bark! The double glazing vibrates!

My Mum, Keira, lives with me, and we go running. My Mum's banned from cricket pitches; she thinks she's a fielder, Silly Mid-Off. The batting sides don't seem to mind though...... I'm banned from golf courses..............!

I was once called "A big lump of muscle with a bit of fur on". I take exception to that. I do have a brain. Well, sort of......

Visit the "My Pals" bit of my site. Pictures of my friends are there. Max (My best friend); Dillon (from The Village Hotel in Kirtlebridge); Keira (My Mum, the brindle one, nearly as big as me); Brandy (from Bryameadow Farm in Orkney); and others , their names I have forgotten.

I've been to a lot of places, Dumfries and Galloway, Stirlingshire, Argyll, The Isle of Gigha, Inverness, Sutherland, Caithness, Perthshire, Orkney, etc. I've been in a cable car up a mountain, Aonach Mor! I've been up Cairngorm! I've been on boats and trains. But I like my car the most. I don't drive it though, I let the people that I own do that.

I like swimming and water and sand. And sunbathing. I also like mud, as you'll see if you look at my photographs.....!


Quality accommodation in the West Mainland of Orkney